Week 2 at The Student Hotel.

After an exciting first week starting my new job I was so excited to go to work Monday morning. On monday I travelled to The Student hotel located in The Hague. It was really nice to see another part of The Neverland’s and also to see a different hotel destination. Me and my work colleague George travelled around The Hague all day promoting The Student Hotel to different universities around the area with newly designed posters. I was very impressed with Dutch universities the complexes were huge!
Tuesday I was back in the office finishing my coffee coupon designs. Chris my manager was able to teach me many new skills using adobe illustrator whilst doing so. He taught me how to work properly using layers and text composition techniques. In the evening The Student Hotel christmas party was held in one of the new locations, we got a tour of the new build, 3 course meal and lots of champagne!
Wednesday morning I started to design complimentary soap bar packaging to accompany the shampoo and conditioner bottles in each bathroom of the hotels. It was important I used the same theme. After lunch we all traveled to the new build to give tours to guests we had invited along to introduce the new hotel. This was a great networking opportunity for me!
This was the end of my week at week, as Thursday morning I flew back to England to spend christmas with Family and Friends.
Happy Christmas all!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/bdb/58601432/files/2014/12/img_2382.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/bdb/58601432/files/2014/12/img_2390.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/bdb/58601432/files/2014/12/img_23771.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/bdb/58601432/files/2014/12/img_23481.jpg

Leave a Reply

