Mexx… The end of an era.

You may have already read in the news that last week Mexx declared bankruptcy. This meant that everybody employed by them have lost their jobs. I was shocked to be told the news and extremely worried about what Im going to do next?!

This worry lasted under 24 hours as I then received a lovely email offering me a internship working along side the head graphic designer at The Student Hotel also based in Amsterdam. Im extremely excited to start my new job, Ill be working on aspects of graphic design such as web design, magazine layouts and advertising. Its going to be a bold change from Mexx but after my 6 months experience at Mexx I am ready for a change from the fashion industry.

Leave a Reply

