Mexx, week 10

During the lead up to the end of winter 2015 designs, I have been paired yup with Suzanna this week who is the Youth designer. Although I have never sketched clothes on illustrator before it has been my job all week to assist her to draw up garments ready to send to suppliers so samples can be made. At the start of the week I was really stressed as I wasn’t very confident in my ability to draw clothes garments. However as the week went on my illustrator skills progressed and I am now fully confident using the pen tool which is a vital skill as a graphic designer.
Over the course of the week id drawn up around 15 garments from jumpers to pants. Now I know how to do it I’ve really started to enjoy it.

IMG_1029.JPG

IMG_1068.JPG

IMG_1064.JPG

IMG_1063.JPG

Leave a Reply

