Mexx, week 8

This week at mexx I was in charge of replying to emails from suppliers. Suppliers frequently email the graphic design teams with any problems with artwork files. Most of the emails I replied to we’re requests for me to locate missing artwork files. It was important I used the appropriate lexis talking to the suppliers, I had to be professional!
On Tuesday I designed the label for inside the girls range of jackets. I proposed many different options. I went with the theme of a feather for the girls range as it’s feminine and would appeal to all ranges.
The rest of the week I speant designing artwork for the boys winter collection. I played around with typography and layering images in illustrators. I used the extrude effect on the text which looked quite cool and edgy, very appropriate for a t-shirt design!

IMG_0896.JPG

IMG_0892.JPG

IMG_0895.JPG

Leave a Reply

