Vintage fashion love

Why do I love fashion so much? Other people love sport, gardeing and food. What is it about vintage fashion that I love so much?
To me vintage clothing is a form of self expression, history and individulity. Fashion enables me to portray my quirky personality to the world without a single word. I enjoy being different and not conforming for the media. I dont aspire to be like anyone else but myself.
As well as using fashion to express myself I also use it as therapy. Whenever im stressed or have has a bad day I find myself in my closet vintage shop browings through rails and rails of endless clothing. Even if I dont buy anything, I still feel a sense of relaxsation leaving the store. On a blog post I have recently read about this subject a lady named Alexandra said “Fashion is an art and a form of self expression for the ones who create it. But it is also a form of self expression for the ones who wear” – See more at: http://styleheritage.com/2013-08/fashion-as-a-form-of-self-expression/#sthash.IbK2oWZY.dpuf.

I completely agree. Maybe thats why I love fashion so much as its so closely linked with my other greatest love in life… Design.

Leave a Reply

