Design practise in context 2, Revisiting my Icon Book.

After a recent formative assessment feedback session regarding my icon book on highly renown graphic designer and writer Ken Garland I have made some design changes. I took on board all the criticism and revisited this project. One major aspect of my icon book that I lost marks on was the design choices. Ken Garland is known for his Modernist style. The design of my icon book failed to translate this. Therefore I did some more research into modernist design and his work and made some changes!

ImageImageImageImageImage

I feel my further research has enhanced my project, it clearly has a modernist theme to it with the bold colours and simplistic structure.

Leave a Reply

