Competition brief feedback.

Last week I received some constructive criticism about my competition brief. My tutor liked the story behind my print (women during WW2) as it has a lot of meaning and relevance towards Cath kidstons target audience. However to make it into a more successful print I was told to simplify the art work. As it is my print contains a lot of detail and it can be quite over powering when you repeat it over and over again. To simplify the print I was going to go back to my research moodboard and look the woman in the war. I’m going to use the posters to trace the basic outline of a woman and experiment with the outline in Photoshop.

20140312-140714.jpg

Leave a Reply

