Branding brief, Brand research.

As I work In a bar In my free time I was able to pick up this booklet from Midori that was sent with a delivery of MIdori.

20140305-033836.jpg

20140305-033859.jpg

20140305-033915.jpg

20140305-033931.jpg
I’ve used this booklet to help me think about colour, imagery, typeface, composition, layouts and lexis choices when designing my perfume brand.
The booklet is full of bursts of bright vibrant colour on black or white backgrounds. Prints are beautiful floral prints and layouts are always kept simple. The brands Japanese heritage is not lost by its modernity. They still manage to use Japanese prints and models. The lexis and terminology used to talk about Midori connotes a exciting modern liqueur with adjectives such as ‘creative’ ‘distinctive’ and ‘vibrant’. After reading the booklet it makes me want to get dressed up and go for cocktails with my best friends!

Leave a Reply

