Thinking and Practise, Illustrator.

Today we started to look at Illustrator, this first session was concentrating on basic tools I will need to know. Firstly I selected a portrait that appropriate to work with. After starting up a new document, I saved it as an appropriate name. Image

I learnt I should always place an image into illustrator.

To make the image easy to trace I lowered the transparency. Image

Image

Then locked the image so its unable to move.

ImageImage

Image

Next i used the pen tool to draw around the face.

Image

ImageImage

I copied the outline and created a new layer. Then pasted it in.

Image

Then I filled in the outlines.

Image

Leave a Reply

