Design practise in context 2, My icon book.

ImageImageImage

These are screen shots of the Icon book I have created for Ken Garland using Indesign tools and my own illustrations. I used simple colours and illustrations to resemble a children’s book as the text that forms my icon book is a short poem. As the information about Ken is transcribed in the form of a poem it makes it accessible to all age ranges. The illustrations are fun and the text is easily understood using the commonly recognised typeface Helvetica. The poem consists of all the basic facts you would want to know about Ken, presenting them in a poem I think will encourage people to read and learn as the typical icon book style can be quite overwhelming.

Leave a Reply

