Professional practise, Data visualisation brief.

Today I was presented with my new brief based on data visualisation. i have been asked to collect a suitable data set and write a full project proposal (your personal brief). The data set could related to my previous project or have a new concept. to start thinking about the brief I asked myself what is data visualisation? from my understanding I believe its the efficient communication of complex quantitate ideas. It could be used to construct a theory or describe a complex narrative. This data can be presented in numerous ways…data maps, time-series, space-time narrative designs and relational graphics.

As I am passionate about the idea of being yourself and the way you should never conform to society or a stereotype I am going to stick with the theme of identity.

One thought on “Professional practise, Data visualisation brief.

Leave a Reply

