Professional practise, Culture moodboards.

Image

ImageImageImage

Using In-design I have created mood boards exploring the culture of each time era the Dr.Marten boot was popular. I created these mood boards to showcase popular trends in music, design, fashion and society for each generation of Dr.Marten lovers. I feel creating these mood boards will be valuable to my practise as it summarises each genre of people, I can use these boards as inspiration to my designs. The first mood board shows culture during the 1950’s when the boot was first designed and manufactured. The second mood board shows Mod culture displaying iconic figures like Twiggy who really denotes Mod fashion. My third mood board shows Punk Culture, the fashions this culture has is very dramatic and bold. Then finally i looked at today as a culture. Its interesting to see the influence todays fashion has took from Mod and Punk culture.

Leave a Reply

